So, Here’s the Thing…

Hi.

I’m just going to come out frankly and tell you what this is all about: I’m sorry.

The past period has been a collection of a lot of dark thoughts and well I have completely drifted away from the sole purpose of this blog. Which is why I’m sorry.

I’m not going to lie to you. I was trying too hard, and I forgot that the only reason why I started this blog was to share my opinions, perspectives, drawings and to basically be myself.

That sad side is not me.

I realized that I wanted to post writings and stuff and I wrote those sad things because I needed those thoughts for a project I’m working on. And by the way, I’m taking a long break from this project.

But this is not me.

Now. Onto the real business. How I came to this realization.

First, I was already getting tired of all this misery. Second, I met an amazing person who made me realize that I was not being me. And that is when it hit me.

I didn’t know where my obscure thoughts came from, because I have nothing in my life that contributes to the birth of these reflections. Nothing! I am thankfully blessed and a very happy person. So why hide it?

I’d like to say a big thank you to my friend who helped me open my eyes. I love you.

And finally, I say welcome back. To my old purpose for blogging. To myself. “Depressed” thoughts won’t be as frequent. At all. From now on, I’ll be me. Sharing my personal opinions, works, and especially my positive thoughts.

Leave a Reply

