Dear Anyone,

I have come at last to the conclusion that I mean nothing, only when I think about it. You know it’s hard to see others succeed so easily when you fail so much. Yes, I fail. At a lot of things. I fail at being relaxed, I fail at keeping surprises a surprise, I fail sometimes at friendship, and well you can see where this is going. But hey, we all need to learn how to move on. Sure, I may be bad at a lot of things, but if there’s one thing I’m pretty good at it’s forgiveness. Forgiving others, and especially forgiving myself. And of course, I might sometimes say that I’m a failure, or I stink at everything I do but I tell myself that bringing my spirit down won’t lead me anywhere. Yes it’s an expression of sadness, I know, but definitely not a definition of who I should be and how I look at myself, because even when I fail, I know I’m not a disappointment, and that other good things will take place when I forget past mistakes. You might tell me, “Maria, it’s easier said than done”, and I will tell you that yes it’s easier said than done and I’m telling you that when in reality, I do and say things that are much worse because honestly, no one really accepts failure. But look, we all need to learn to stop dwelling over things that have gone by, and turn a new page. We just have to start step by step, and we’ll be happy again even after we tumble. So, shall we at least give it a try?

I’ll finish this with the lyrics of a song that means a lot to me and it’s a song about not giving up at all: “Maybe we’ll turn it all around ’cause it’s not too late, it’s never too late.” (Three Days Grace)

One thought on “Dear Anyone,

Leave a Reply

