Self-Doubt

I want to know, am I good enough?

I am?

Then tell me, why is it so easy for people to succeed, when it’s so easy for me to fail?

Why is it that others are gifted with undefined beauty, and all I have is a face that’s tired and pale?

Why is it that others always have it right, and all I have is disappointment?

Why is it that they’re all loved, when I’m the one who made a commitment?

I want to know, is it all worth it?

Why is it that everyone seems so happy, when I’m drowning in my own grief?

Why is it that all of the others can express themselves so well, when all I can say comes out quiet and brief?

Why is it that others can handle everything, when I’m sinking in a little stress?

Why is it that everyone feels so confident, when I feel like I’m worth so much less?

I want to know, who am I?

You’re someone special, you might say.

Well, I see people around me, but I feel like I constantly push them all away.

You’re someone smart, you may add.

Well, I work hard, but many things I do can go terribly bad.

You’re amazing, you continue.

Well, thanks. But I always feel inferior to you.

2 thoughts on “Self-Doubt

  1. Filled with emotions and self doubt comes the best writing…As a person going through almost the same thing, I feel that this is just apt to the feelings and thoughts!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

