My Biggest Fear Happens to Be…

My biggest fear happens to be
life, now and later on
the decisions I have to make,
the steps I’m about to take,
the changes I have to face,
not sure who will be there
to confront it with me,
or at least take my hand
and walk forward.

My biggest fear happens to be
disappointment, in all its forms
the failures I will encounter,
the tension I will suffer.
the words I’m unable to utter,
and the results that’ll unravel
expose the truth.

My biggest fear happens to be
rejection, whoever it is
from a friend, to a foe
to an unknown
rejection possesses you,
uses you,
and breaks you.

My biggest fear happens to be
loneliness, at any time
not having anyone around
not an essence to say a word,
not a being to share my hurt,
not a soul to pat my shoulder.
loneliness is the silent killer,
the silent abuser.

my biggest fear happens to be
me, myself, my mind
the person I have become
metamorphosed,
not the same as yesterday
not an animal, no
but definitely not the same,
and that is, what I believe
truly paralyzes me.

 

Leave a Reply

