Tree

One little seed
Grew up,
Unaware of what it would be,
Or even look like
Just providing what we need.

It grew up and bloomed gracefully,
Life was fruitful, painted colorfully,
It was always there,
Offering care, shadow and refuge
To every cold and broken soul

But you know, no one really cares
They grab it by the arms,
Get it on its knees,
Cut open its skin,
Until it lies down, shivering and thin

The story of my life;
Seeking to be the best I can be,
Giving out whatever I owned
Trying to be there for the alone
And never taking back

But you know, no one really cares
They grabbed the arms of my soul
They sought to destroy it
And eventually destroy me

And bit-by-bit I fell down
Shivering, frail, and weak
And this was my story
Started out well,
Faced a horrible demise.

Leave a Reply

