Dear Mom, Dear Dad,

Thank you.

Thank you for making me the happiest person in the world, for never failing to love and support me, for never leaving my side no matter what, for every sacrifice – whether little or big -you made for me, for never making me look bad, for respecting me and protecting my rights.

Thank you for the roof over my head, the house I live in and happen to be extremely in love with, for the delicious food on my table, for all the gifts you’ve offered me, for all the love you gave me, for all the work you’ve done so I could be the person I am today, whether academically or socially.

I could never say how blessed I am to be your child, the one you saw growing up every day, the one whom you supported all along the way.

I love you, so much. I never doubted that you wouldn’t love me back. I admire the both of you. I hope when I’m a parent that I would make you proud, and be as good as you both are.
I graduate from high school in a year, and I still think that I need you. I know you’ll always be there, to support and comfort me. I would really appreciate it.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

With love,
Your daughter.

Leave a Reply

