Going Tribal

As part of introducing myself I thought I should tell you that I’m an amateur artist. Lately what I’ve been interested in was tribal art, or what is known to some of you as tattoo art.
I like to draw in all kinds of ways whether psychedelic, zentangle, pencil etc.
However, I’ve discovered how challenging tribal art might get.
Honestly, it is not easy to draw something “tribal”, but then I think that how can I possibly make progress if I don’t challenge myself?
I personally dislike drawing portraits. This is why I focus on other kinds of art, and that’s one of the reasons I encourage people who want to take off their artistic careers to start with tribal art. It’s simple, yet challenging.
I also wanted to share some of my tribal work..and I hope you guys like them.

image

2 thoughts on “Going Tribal

Leave a Reply

